Wednesday, December 2, 2009

O.A.R. Announce New Live Record

As has been the routine for the past few albums, O.A.R. is releasing an official live concert in between their latest and next studio CD. This package looks completely awesome, as it is two full concerts from Chicago held in June. Cousin Ryo can’t wait to get his hands on this little gem!

The press release below is from O.A.R.’s official website. For more details on how you can order either the standard or limited edition, visit

November 23, 2009

O.A.R.’s upcoming live release, Rain or Shine, is now available for pre-order!

Recorded over two nights this past summer at Chicago’s Charter One Pavilion, Rain or Shine almost didn't come to pass. After an amazing first show on June 18th, 2009 the band was facing ominous skies and a challenging weather forecast. The crowds had been kept outside of the venue for their own safety and it seemed likely that the show would need to be postponed or cancelled. Yet when the time came to make the final call, two hours after the original door time, there was no doubt from the band that they were determined to make it happen – Rain or Shine.

The four disc set that makes up Rain or Shine contains 37 tracks and over four hours of music with both electric and acoustic versions of "Shattered" and "That Was a Crazy Game of Poker." Also included are two previously unreleased tracks, "Tonight," the first song the band ever wrote, as well as "Rhythm of your Shoes." As a special bonus, the recording includes a cover of Led Zeppelin’s "Fool in the Rain" with Robert Randolph.

In addition to the standard version of the album, there is a limited edition version available that will be sold exclusively at the O.A.R. Online Store. The limited edition package contains a bonus CD of music containing live recordings and sound check clips from various dates on the band’s 2009 Summer Tour, signed set lists from each night, a 48 page booklet containing track by track commentary and photographs, plus much more!

When you pre-order either the standard version or the limited edition version of the album you will instantly receive a code to redeem a digital copy of the June 18th acoustic five song set which includes "Shattered," "I Feel Home," and "On My Way."

Comments are open. Feel free to post some.

No comments: