Sunday, September 7, 2014

Clerks Go Vinyl

Now here is some information that I can get behind. The Clerks soundtrack will be released on vinyl for the first time ever this November. In honor of the 20th anniversary of Kevin Smith’s amazing debut movie, the soundtrack that received endless amounts of play on my CD player is getting a vinyl release. Be sure to check it out on November 11th.

I think it’s time to re-watch this film and spin the soundtrack a few times. It’s been far too long since I’ve done either!

Available for pre-order:

Vinyl Details:
Price: $30.99
Release Date: November 11, 2014
Mastered for vinyl and lacquers created by Stan Ricker
Gatefold Jacket and D Side etching
Vinyl Color: Side A/B White, C/D Black (LTD 500, SRC Exclusive) Clear with Black Smoke (LTD 1,500)

Track Listing
A1 Dialogue - Dante's Lament
A2 Love Among Freaks - Clerks
A3 Girls Against Boys - Kill The Sex Player
A4 Dialogue - No Time For Love, Dr. Jones
A5 Alice In Chains - Got Me Wrong
A6 Dialogue - Randal & Dante On Sex
A7 Bash & Pop - Making Me Sick
B1 Dialogue - A Bunch Of Muppets
B2 Supernova - Chewbacca
B3 The Jesus Lizard - Panic In Cicero
B4 Golden Smog - Shooting Star
B5 Bad Religion - Leaders And Followers
B6 Dialogue - I Like To Expand My Horizons
C1 Stabbing Westward - Violent Mood Swings (Thread Mix)
C2 Love Among Freaks - Berserker
C3 Corrosion Of Conformity - Big Problems
C4 Seaweed - Go Your Own Way
C5 Dialogue - Social Event Of The Season
C6 Soul Asylum - Can't Even Tell
C7 Dialogue - Jay's Chant

No comments: